Audio Freebies - Promo Codes for Free Audiobooks

(No US codes available)

Written by Vincent Zandri

Narrated by Andrew B. Wehrlen

Duration 5 hours and 15 minutes

*** UK CODES ONLY ***

*USA Today and New York Times Bestselling Author*

*Award-winning author* (Derringer Award Finalist 2019; ITW Thriller Award 2015; PWA Shamus Award 2015)

*Other titles in this series also available*

IS IT TRULY POSSIBLE TO BURY THE PAST?

On a cold November evening back in 1982, real estate lawyer, Marty Finnegan, and socialite, Tracy Reynolds, argued bitterly outside the dining room of their country club. Unbeknownst to them, three drunken teenage boys who attended the same prep school were witnessing their bitter exchange under the cover of darkness. When the boys decided to head out on a joyride that included holding up Finnegan at gunpoint, their lives took a turn for the worse.

Less than twenty-four hours later, the lawyer would be discovered dead in a patch of woods near his home. He died in subzero temperatures, without having worn a coat or boots, his car parked miles away in an airport parking garage.

Now, it’s thirty five years later, and one of the “boys” involved in the original 1982 holdup has found God, and he is about to confess their story to the whole world. But another one of the now middle-aged boys is bent on doing everything in his power to stop the confession.

Enter Jack “Keeper” Marconi, PI, who will reluctantly take on the job of persuading the confessor to keep his mouth shut. But at the same time, the police hire Marconi to delve deeper into the Marty Finnegan cold case file. They want him to determine once and for all, if the lawyer simply died while out for a walk in the freezing cold, or was he murdered in cold blood?

For readers of Michael Connelly, Robert B. Parker, Ace Atkins, Lawrence Block, and more, Thriller Award Winning New York Times Bestselling author Vincent Zandri, brings you an action, suspense, and romance-filled PI novel that is unputdownable.

What the critics are saying about Vincent Zandri:

A hugely successful series. Vincent Zandri’s The Guilty is a gripping combination of old-school hardboiled detective yarn and a 80s high-octane action movie. Immensely enjoyable. -Paul D. Brazill, Pulp Metal Magazine *****

˃˃˃ Tough, stylish, heartbreaking. – Don Winslow, bestselling author of Savages *****

A riveting story..oh, what a story it is: grisly, surprising, and page-turningly suspenseful. A terrific old-school thriller. – Booklist (starred review) *****

Captures readers’ attention from the opening scene…creates a story that… is hard to tear away from once a reader is hooked. – BookPage *****

Sensational…Masterful…Brilliant. – New York Post *****

The action never wanes.- Fort Lauderdale Sun-Sentinel *****

Gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting. -Harlan Coben, bestselling author of Six Years *****

Non-stop action. – I Love a Mystery *****

Vincent Zandri nails reader’s attention. – Boston Herald *****

(Zandri) demonstrates an uncanny knack for exposition, introducing new characters and narrative possibilities with the confidence of an old pro…Zandri does a superb job interlocking puzzle pieces. – The San Diego Union-Tribune *****

NOTE: Other titles in this series also available (while codes last).


To request a code click on the button for US or UK region:

(No US codes available)

Click here to search for other audiobooks.

After listening, please rate each audiobook at Audible, and consider leaving a short review. Ratings and reviews help authors, narrators and audiobook listeners.

Search – Multiple Simultaneous Criteria

Display by Genre & Subgenre

Search by Author

Search by Narrator

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Filter by Categories
Mystery
Status Difference
General / Reference
Small Town
Crime or Mafia
Transgender
Single Parent
Opposites Attract
Fantasy
Marriage of Convenience
Friends to Lovers
Epic Saga
Dark Fantasy
Billionaire or Celebrity or Royalty
Second Chance
Space Opera
Uniforms
Interracial
Geek
Classic Variations and Fan Fiction
Age Difference
Science Fiction
Kink and BDSM
Shifter Vampire Ghost Alien
Superhero
Time Travel
Space Travel
Medieval and Viking
Detectives
Virtual Reality
Sword or Sorcery
Psychological Thriller
Western or Cowboy
Victorian Edwardian Regency Georgian
Bad Boy
Urban Fantasy
General Fiction
Motor Cycle
Mystery and Investigations
Literature
Alpha Male
Dystopia or Apocalyptic
Poetry
Enemies to Lovers
COVID-19 / Pandemic
Murder mystery
Romance
GameLit and LitRPG
Biography and Memoir
Science Fiction / Fantasy
Thriller or Suspense
Mystery Thriller Suspense
True Crime
Fiction
Cozy Mystery
Nonfiction
Police procedural
Amateur sleuth
Horror
Self-Help
Female sleuth or detective
Erotic content / Erotica
Classics
Instructional and DIY
Short Story Compilation
Foreign Language
AudioFreebies.com participates in the Amazon affiliates program and may earn a commission on qualifying purchases.