Audio Freebies - Promo Codes for Free Audiobooks

Bridles Lane.jpg

 

Written by Johanna Craven

Narrated by Rebecca McKernan

Duration 21h 52m

*Entire Series*

Receive The West Country 3-book series (over 21 hours) direct from author, Johanna Craven!

Lose yourself in eighteenth century Cornwall with the complete West Country Trilogy; a saga of smuggling, superstition and secrets. Perfect for fans of Outlander and Poldark.

Book One: Bridles Lane

1740

They say only the brave ride Bridles Lane at night.

Vicar Richard Dodge speaks of ghosts and demons, conducting elaborate exorcisms in his churchyard overlooking the lane. And with the villagers sheltering in fear, local smugglers carry their haul up the road to be hidden in the safety of the church.

Isaac and Scarlett Bailey have spent their lives hiding contraband in Talland church. Forced into free trade by their father’s mistakes, they want nothing more than to escape the smuggling syndicate and build a life above the law.

When a seemingly abandoned ship is wrecked in Talland Bay, it sparks a wave of hysteria among the superstitious villagers. Among growing unrest, the mystery of the wrecked ship deepens, unearthing long-forgotten secrets that will tear a village- and a family- apart.

hills of silver.jpg

Book Two: Hills of Silver

Scarlett Bailey has left home with a knife in her hand, determined to discover the truth about her long-gone father. She finds herself drawn into the world of a local press gang, where smugglers rub shoulders with naval officers and the revenue men are full of surprises.

Meanwhile, Isaac is making his own plans to escape Talland and release his family from a life of free trade. Behind the back of syndicate boss, Charles Reuben, he conducts dangerous smuggling runs that will see a bullet in his chest if he is caught.

When the truth of their father’s disappearance finally comes to light, it will have far-reaching implications for Scarlett and Isaac. And while they both fight the allure of dangerous love, their enemies will do anything to stop their escape from succeeding.

Wild Light.jpg

Book Three: Wild Light

Isaac and Scarlett’s attempts to escape the smuggling syndicate have left their lives in pieces. Isaac’s children are missing, and Scarlett’s battle with the darkness inside her has just become far more difficult.

As the search for the children escalates, long-buried truths begin to surface, blurring the line between myth and reality, enemy and friend. Home is no longer safe and risks must be taken.

Their only option is to escape— no matter what the cost.

*****

Submit the form below to request ALL THREE AUDIOBOOKS in this series.


Click here to search for other audiobooks.

Click here to search for other audiobooks.

After listening, please rate each audiobook at Audible, and consider leaving a short review. Ratings and reviews help authors, narrators and audiobook listeners.

Add comment

Search – Multiple Simultaneous Criteria

Display by Genre & Subgenre

Search by Author

Search by Narrator

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
Uniforms
Interracial
Medieval and Viking
Victorian Edwardian Regency Georgian
Literature
Mystery
Single Parent
Friends to Lovers
Geek
Shifter Vampire Ghost Alien
Detectives
Bad Boy
Alpha Male
Status Difference
Opposites Attract
Epic Saga
Classic Variations and Fan Fiction
Superhero
Virtual Reality
Urban Fantasy
Dystopia or Apocalyptic
Dark Fantasy
Age Difference
Billionaire or Celebrity or Royalty
Sword or Sorcery
General Fiction
Poetry
Small Town
Fantasy
Second Chance
Science Fiction
Time Travel
Psychological Thriller
Motor Cycle
Enemies to Lovers
Crime or Mafia
Marriage of Convenience
Space Opera
Kink and BDSM
Space Travel
Western or Cowboy
Mystery and Investigations
Romance
GameLit and LitRPG
Biography and Memoir
Murder mystery
Thriller or Suspense
Science Fiction / Fantasy
Fiction
Mystery Thriller Suspense
True Crime
Cozy Mystery
Nonfiction
Police procedural
Horror
Amateur sleuth
Self-Help
Erotic content / Erotica
Female sleuth or detective
Classics
Short Story Compilation
Instructional and DIY
Foreign Language
AudioFreebies.com participates in the Amazon affiliates program and may earn a commission on qualifying purchases.
Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial