Audio Freebies - Promo Codes for Free Audiobooks

This Bitter Treasure

Written by S.W. Hubbard 

Narrated by Janelle Tedesco

Duration 8H39M

A dying invalid…a house full of treasures…a family haunted by tragedy.

Mystery and heartbreak await estate sale organizer Audrey Nealon when she accepts a lucrative new job in a posh New Jersey town. Eager to settle their mother’s estate and close the door on their elegant family home, the Eskew children hire Audrey to run an estate sale as their mother lies dying, tended by a home health aide. Every day Audrey works in the house, she discovers another valuable artwork and another family secret. How did the adored oldest son die? What’s wrong with the strange younger sister? Who is making off with rare books, antique silver, and vintage ball gowns? Most of all, how reliable are the dying woman’s deathbed ramblings?

As Audrey learns about the Eskew family’s tortured past, she’s forced to confront her own feelings about marriage and children. And when a murderer strikes, Audrey’s sense of justice compels her to defend the defenseless, no matter the risk to herself. Fans of Ninie Hammon and C. J. Lyons will enjoy this twist-ending mystery with a strong female sleuth and plenty of antiques, dogs, and humor.

Audio sample at Amazon

To request this audiobook, complete the form below.

Or click here to search for other audiobooks.

Or click here to search for other audiobooks.

After listening to your free audiobook, please consider leaving a review at Audible. Even brief reviews help authors, narrators and audiobook listeners.

Add comment

Search – Multiple Simultaneous Criteria

Display by Genre & Subgenre

Search by Author

Search by Narrator

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
Uniforms
Interracial
Medieval and Viking
Victorian Edwardian Regency Georgian
Literature
Mystery
Single Parent
Friends to Lovers
Geek
Shifter Vampire Ghost Alien
Detectives
Bad Boy
Alpha Male
Status Difference
Opposites Attract
Epic Saga
Classic Variations and Fan Fiction
Superhero
Virtual Reality
Urban Fantasy
Dystopia or Apocalyptic
Dark Fantasy
Age Difference
Billionaire or Celebrity or Royalty
Sword or Sorcery
General Fiction
Poetry
Small Town
Fantasy
Second Chance
Science Fiction
Time Travel
Psychological Thriller
Motor Cycle
Enemies to Lovers
Crime or Mafia
Marriage of Convenience
Space Opera
Kink and BDSM
Space Travel
Western or Cowboy
Mystery and Investigations
Romance
GameLit and LitRPG
Biography and Memoir
Murder mystery
Thriller or Suspense
Science Fiction / Fantasy
Fiction
Mystery Thriller Suspense
True Crime
Cozy Mystery
Nonfiction
Police procedural
Horror
Amateur sleuth
Self-Help
Erotic content / Erotica
Female sleuth or detective
Classics
Short Story Compilation
Instructional and DIY
Foreign Language
AudioFreebies.com participates in the Amazon affiliates program and may earn a commission on qualifying purchases.
Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial