Audio Freebies - Promo Codes for Free Audiobooks

This Bitter Treasure

Written by S.W. Hubbard 

Narrated by Janelle Tedesco

Duration 8H39M

A dying invalid…a house full of treasures…a family haunted by tragedy.

Mystery and heartbreak await estate sale organizer Audrey Nealon when she accepts a lucrative new job in a posh New Jersey town. Eager to settle their mother’s estate and close the door on their elegant family home, the Eskew children hire Audrey to run an estate sale as their mother lies dying, tended by a home health aide. Every day Audrey works in the house, she discovers another valuable artwork and another family secret. How did the adored oldest son die? What’s wrong with the strange younger sister? Who is making off with rare books, antique silver, and vintage ball gowns? Most of all, how reliable are the dying woman’s deathbed ramblings?

As Audrey learns about the Eskew family’s tortured past, she’s forced to confront her own feelings about marriage and children. And when a murderer strikes, Audrey’s sense of justice compels her to defend the defenseless, no matter the risk to herself. Fans of Ninie Hammon and C. J. Lyons will enjoy this twist-ending mystery with a strong female sleuth and plenty of antiques, dogs, and humor.

Audio sample at Amazon

To request this audiobook, complete the form below.

Or click here to search for other audiobooks.

Or click here to search for other audiobooks.

After listening to your free audiobook, please consider leaving a review at Audible. Even brief reviews help authors, narrators and audiobook listeners.

Add comment

Search – Multiple Simultaneous Criteria

Display by Genre & Subgenre

Search by Author

Search by Narrator

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Filter by Categories
Detectives
Opposites Attract
Crime or Mafia
Status Difference
Enemies to Lovers
Alpha Male
Motor Cycle
Bad Boy
Psychological Thriller
Marriage of Convenience
Time Travel
Shifter Vampire Ghost Alien
Science Fiction
Geek
Second Chance
Friends to Lovers
Fantasy
Single Parent
Western or Cowboy
PrivateGiveaway-ReviewersOnly
PrivateGiveaway
Transgender
General / Reference
COVID-19 / Pandemic
Dystopia or Apocalyptic
Mystery and Investigations
Urban Fantasy
Small Town
Virtual Reality
Space Travel
Superhero
Kink and BDSM
Classic Variations and Fan Fiction
Space Opera
Epic Saga
Mystery
Age Difference
Uniforms
Dark Fantasy
Billionaire or Celebrity or Royalty
Interracial
Medieval and Viking
Sword or Sorcery
Victorian Edwardian Regency Georgian
General Fiction
Literature
Poetry
Romance
Murder mystery
GameLit and LitRPG
Biography and Memoir
Thriller or Suspense
Science Fiction / Fantasy
Mystery Thriller Suspense
Fiction
True Crime
Cozy Mystery
Police procedural
Nonfiction
Horror
Amateur sleuth
Erotic content / Erotica
Self-Help
Female sleuth or detective
Classics
Short Story Compilation
Instructional and DIY
Foreign Language
AudioFreebies.com participates in the Amazon affiliates program and may earn a commission on qualifying purchases.